I hope everyone's weekend was a blast, I ate leftovers from my grillfest on Friday, watched movies and stayed under my air because it was scorching outside. My grandmother bought me some of the best Corned Beef and Rye bread I have ever tasted in my life!!! It was so scrumptious and I am no lover of Rye. Throughout the weekend I made Corned Beef hash, a shortrib grilled cheese sandwich on rye, and shortrib fried rice. Now that last dish was the highlight of my weekend, greedy I know, and it must of been tasty because I'm not the only one who tore it up. I will have to post recipes at a later date when I actually pay attention because I freestyled with those dishes, just adding what felt right. Now I'm sitting in the doctors office, blogging while waiting to speak with her, this journey is full of doctors visits and copays, but that's a topic for another day. I also did a little sewing this weekend. I made my outfit I'm wearing today, this morning! I was feeling energized whipping this together in about 2 hours. I thank Allah SWT for blessing me with many gifts and abilities.




Leave a Reply.