9 days ago I decided to share my story, and essentially, share a part of my life. In addition to the humor, and the recipes and small talk, much of what I'm sharing is me. My dreams, my hopes, and some of my struggles, not seeking any recognition but just trying to free myself from being a prisoner in my own mind. This blog means everything to me, because I completely commit myself to each and every word typed on the page. If your reading know that I appreciate you and am humbled that you took the time out to hear my story and even follow my journey. The comments are so encouraging and thoughtful, I read them all, I just don't respond because I don't want my email filled with my responses. 9 days ago I had story that I felt should be told, and as of today my page has had 404 unique visitors &  419 total page views, this is so surreal. The very first person I shared my first post with before it hit this blog responded with this: "I believe. I'm excited to follow your journey! Its such an amazing and inspiring thing." Since then all of the feedback I've been getting just makes it so much easier to share my life each day. You all are amazing for supporting me, thank you so much!!!

Zay

Jasmine
6/1/2013 06:41:26 am

Awwww sis 😘 keep writing and we gonna keep reading

Reply



Leave a Reply.