Breakthrough bleeding (BTB)- any vaginal bleeding outside of your normal period, as long as it isn't the result of an injury of course.

BTB can be as light as simple spotting, full flow like ur normal period, or even heavier. In my case it's the latter. Usually the introduction of some type of birth control is the culprit, because it can take up to four cycles for the body to adjust to the birth control and that's usually when the BTB disappears. When it appears and you are not on any birth control then its always best to contact your doctor, the BTB could always be a symptom of some underlying issue going on. In my case the BTB is the result of my endometrial lining (the lining of my uterus) which usually builds up to prepare for ovulation and releases during a period, along with the unused egg. Since I don't ovulate, the hormones don't signal my lining to release on a monthly basis as most women so it continues to build, and at some point (never really the same point) it begins to shed and I have the BTB. During my recent visit to my gyn she did an ultrasound on my ovaries and uterus and told me that the lining looked good and wasn't too thick, however, in the blood work the hormone levels were too low to try for conception. So, a regular period must be brought on when the BTB is done, as if this wasn't enough blood.
After a long day of work and a dr.appt I wanted to unwind with a warm chocolate chip cookie, I could have walked the 8 blocks to wawa and got it, but I opted for the more effective method of baking my own. This was my first time not using premade dough and I must say these are tasty. I already had the Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chips so I just went with there recipe. This is definitely a must try, check out their website
I definitely apologize for the lack of updates over the weekend, but this week will be full of them....

Thanks for the support
Zay
Nafeesa
5/29/2013 01:48:52 am

MashaAllah boo! This is a wonderful idea, i love it...May Allah bleas you on ypur endevours and grant you a righteous offspring who will be a cooling to your eyes andlp lead yu to the Jannah! Ameen!
Im very proud of you ☺😘

Reply



Leave a Reply.