I believe there is something to be learned from every situation, good or bad. While optimism is not always my strong point, I do take heed to lessons life throws my way, by my own experiences or on the account of others. If nothin else is accomplished through my journey into this world of blogging, I truly want to inspire someone even if its only one person. Even if its not at all related to my story or my dream, just to inspire someone to tell their story or start following their own dreams. When I log onto this site everyday and see the number of visitors increase that's a blessing all in itself, to be heard is a wonderful thing especially in a world where everyone is struggling to find a sense of self, and so many get lost trying to emulate the life of another. Being an individual isn't always the easiest thing to do, but if its who you were designed to be why insult your Creator by attempting to be someone else?

Picture
Memos and dua's I've pinned to my desk to keep me in remembrance of Allah and motivated throughout my work day.
  • It works if you work it, so work it, you're worth it!! ~ AA slogan a friend told me
  • Even if in the moment I don't understand why this is apart of my journey, eventually I wil.l ~ Kerry Washington
  • If you don't like something change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. ~ Maya Angelou
  • Prophet Muhammed (pbuh) said: "If Allah wants to do good to somebody, He afflicts them with trials" ~ Sahih Al Bukhari vol.7 Hadith# 5645
Ra'Naa
5/30/2013 12:33:59 am

As salaam alaykum Masha Allah great blog this morning. I'm sure that you will if not ready have touched someone. Even it the situation isn't the same. May Allah continue to bless you with this positive attitude in this time. Allahumma Ameen 😘😘😘

Reply



Leave a Reply.